Skip over navigation
newsid: 169641

Timeline of modern UCI Hour Record

UCI Hour Record
UCI Hour Record

The new rules implemented in May 2014 are less restrictive than those that, since 1st October 2000, had governed the technical specifications of bikes authorised to tackle the UCI Hour Record.

Since the modernisation and simplification of the rules, the UCI Hour Record has become a very attractive challenge within the pro-cycling community and a very popular event for the fans and spectators.

How to make a UCI Hour record timed by Tissot attempt

Here is a timeline featuring all the attempts, successful or not, of the modern UCI Hour Record.

Last update: January 2016.



UCI Hour Record

Evelyn Stevens

Bridie O'Donnell

Molly Shaffer van Houweling

Bradley Wiggins

Alex Dowsett

Rohan Dennis

Matthias Brandle

Jens Voigt


Historical of the World Records

Men Elite - World Records

Women Elite - World Records

Regulations UCI Hour Record (p63)

uci official partners