Skip over navigation
Press Releases
newsid: 183464

Para-cycling candidates for the UCI Athletes’ Commission announced

The Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) is delighted to announce that eight riders are candidate for a position as para-cycling representative on the UCI Athletes' Commission. One male and one female athlete will be elected to the Commission. The candidates are:

Matthew Bigos (USA)
Tobias Fankhauser (SUI)
Colin Lynch (IRL)

Carol Cooke (AUS)
Allison Jones (USA)
Svetlana Moshkovich (RUS)
Greta Neimanas (USA)
Sarah Storey (GBR)

All athletes registered at the UCI Para-cycling Road World Championships to be held next week in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa, will be able to vote for one representative per gender. For the sake of fairness between nations, pilots can't vote. The vote will be held on Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 September. 

The election results will be announced on the UCI website.

The members of the Commission will be elected for a term of four years, with the mandate effective from the UCI Congress of 2017 until 2021.

See also:
Para-cycling to elect its UCI Athletes’ Commission representatives

uci world cycling partner

uci official partners

uci official supporters